My Books

As it's probably obvious by now, I'm an author. Here are a few of my books, both published and unpublished.
NEW! -- Aaron's Quest has arrived! See bottom of page.

Cover designed and created by
Robert Carter
The Land Between Time -- Outlander Trilogy Book I
"Where are we?" Elisa asked, her eyes wide and her voice trembling.
A frog croaked from nearby and hopped off the platform onto the grass. Mark glanced at it, then peered beyond the grass into the forest.
"I don't know."
"It had to have been that gate." Rosella said.
Cassidy frowned. "That's ridiculous."
"So's the fact that we're here."
"Where's here?" Matthew asked.


Xystia; a vast continent, eight different races, hundreds of diverse cultures and kingdoms, and centuries of heroes both alive and legendary. A land somehow ensconced between time and space to keep it hidden from the rest of the world. This is the world of The Outlander Trilogy (The Land Between Time, Dagger Quest, Legend of the Outlanders), a sweeping Christian Fantasy series filled with action, adventure, and purpose.
Aaron's Quest -- Ynera, Year 846
Young Aaron Troughton longs to be a knight someday, but as the son of a weaponsmith in a small town in Ynera, he has no idea where to begin. With the arrival of the annual Spring Festival, however, comes an unexpected opportunity for Aaron to find out from real knights themselves just what it would take to achieve his dreams of nobility.
Set one year before the Jhiukite Warlord, Vylerose, comes into power, this simple story follows Aaron Troughton, a small boy with big dreams, as a task to return a sword to its master yields surprising advice from the very men he longs to emulate.
Aaron's Quest: A Tale of Xystia
Authored by Penny Kearney, Illustrated by Robert Carter
List Price: $8.19
5.5" x 8.5" (13.97 x 21.59 cm)
Full Color on White paper
58 pages
BISAC: Fiction / Christian / Fantasy
Purchase HERE.